• 1
The Tatts Finke Desert Race is an off road, multi terrain two-day race for bikes, cars & buggies through desert country from Alice Springs to the small Aputula (Finke) community. The race is held each year on the Queen’s Birthday long weekend in June. “Finke” as it is commonly known, is one of the biggest annual sporting events in the Northern Territory and has the reputation of being one of the most difficult offroad courses in one of the most remote places in the world. Finke is unique and the most fun you can have with a helmet on!
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24

  Find Us On Facebook

Media Releases

  • Spectator Tickets

    Spectator tickets available from moshtix.com

    Read More
  • SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

    📆 Thursday 17 March 2022

    ⏰ 5.30pm Start

    🏦 National Australia Bank, Todd Mall

    Finke Desert Race Incorporated members must be financial to attend.

    Please RSVP to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by 5pm, Wednesday 16 March 2022.

    Read More
  • Car Entries At Full Capacity

    100 days to go and at full capacity for the 2022 Tatts Finke Desert Race

    Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

2022 Important Dates

  • Bike Entries

    Tues 1st Feb
  • Car Entries

    Tues 1st Mar
  • Competitor Registration

    Tues 7th Jun to Thurs 9th June
  • Street Party

    Thurs 9th Jun
  • Scrutineering

    Fri 10th Jun : Start/Finish Line
  • Prologue

    Sat 11th Jun : Start/Finish Line
  • Day 1 : Alice to Finke

    Sun 12th Jun : Start/Finish Line
  • 1
  • 2